Tiny keycaps – Spectrum Next Mini.

Spot the goof up!
Four by four makes one!

I’m going to write to those Fox’s Glacier Mints people and suggest they make tasty keycaps!

After two days of hunting, Found a paint scraper to remove the keycaps off the printer !

Also Bought some IPA to clean the keycaps up…

But…I’d forgot to actually prepare the slicer properly for printing.

I’d planned to just print straight on the bed without supports.

I forgot to remove the first base layers / brim / whatever it’s called so there’s no hole on the underside of the keycaps!

Ah well!

I’ll re-slice and reprint tonight, it’s an hour to print, so very quick to iterate!

Also, can’t find my curing station, and it’s raining today…d’oh!

Author: Bleugh

MID Fourties, Wife, two kids in primary school. Both of us work full time...Enjoying the sunshine an hour's drive north of Sydney (Australia)

Leave a comment