Nothing much to see here! ….About Bleugh

I’m a parent of two primary schoolers and for fun, sponsored the publication to do my bit to raise money for the local schools.

If you’ve read the advert and wondered WTF?, just know that there’s a Middle Aged bloke, sat at his work desk, giggling like a schoolboy just thinking about how many people are somewhat puzzled right now!

I mean, who hasn’t wanted to write a silly word in large text, (Verdana, Bold) in a slightly posh publication that gets read by several thousand individuals in Cheshire :-p

The word ‘Bleugh’ originated from my reading of the Beano comics back in my youth.

It’s something Dennis the Menace (and others) said regularly, for various reasons, one of which was disliking fish fingers in school dinners!

I’d no idea how it was pronounced, thought it was funny and have used it ever since.

Though, do note, a few of the websites out there have cybersquatted various domains and are nowt to do with me! Bleugh.biz and Bleugh.co.uk are mine.

That’s it, the story of ‘Bleugh’ used by me as a written pseudonym for around 35 years!

.

As for its current use, it’s a bit of a blog. I’m making and selling small keyboards and various, mostly retro computer related stuff. Maybe one day I’ll grow it into something larger , for now it provides ‘beer money’ and a focus for various hobbies and learning how to ‘make stuff’.

.

If you’re a bit of a nerd, have fond memories of the Compdore 64, Sinclair ZX spectrum, and live nearby, get in touch!

P.s. Thankyou for the teams for putting on a superb School ball, apologies for my terrible dancing!

.

Also, join in, help out your sons / daughters schools, they all need more volunteers and hands on to help with all the special activities that your kids do in school. It would be lovely to see new faces dragging tables, serving burgers, cleaning up!

.

.

.

Wanna buy a Bleugh?

Author: Bleugh

MID Fourties, Wife, two kids in primary school. Both of us work full time...Enjoying the sunshine an hour's drive north of Sydney (Australia)

3 thoughts on “Nothing much to see here! ….About Bleugh”

  1. Hi, It’s 80% there, but some real life stuff has pevented spending further time on it. All my dev stuff and the rest of my house is now in storage and we’re going to be moving.
    Sorry for the delays, i’ll definitiley be picking this back up to aim for the first beta sales mid next year

    Like

Leave a comment