C64 Mini Keyboard Kit – Contents

Just realised that it’s not easy to find an image to show what’s in a kit.

Here goes


what you need to add;

  • YOUR OWN KEYCAPS – Freshly butchered
  • plaster of paris / silicon for the mould
  • Solder
  • Glue

What’s In the Kit

  • 1 pre programmed arduino pro micro with headers
  • 70 normal switches
  • 1 locking switch
  • 70 diodes
  • 1 PCB
  • 1 USB hub
  • 1 4 core wire
  • 2 short USB cables one of which you cut the end off if you want, or cut / reuse the USB hub one)
  • 4 Screws (to help align the mould)
  • 1 3D printed plastic mould / jig to create a mould to put your keycaps on straight
  • 2 small pieces of heat shrink tubing

C64 Mini not included, but this is what yours will look like once you’ve assembled the kit

Coming at some point in the future (late 2021 at this rate) – 3D, resin printed Keycaps!

Author: Bleugh

MID Fourties, Wife, two kids in primary school. Both of us work full time...Enjoying the sunshine an hour's drive north of Sydney (Australia)

3 thoughts on “C64 Mini Keyboard Kit – Contents”

  1. This is a really neat project! I’m sorry that I didn’t hear about it, sooner. I just finished watching the Retro Recipes unboxing episode, and when I saw your mini keyboard, I immediately paused, and headed over. How do I get in line to get one of these kits?

    Many thanks for all your efforts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there!
      I haven’t been too mad about advertising so no stress there 🙂

      Ping me an email over to keyboard AT bleugh . Biz
      To ask any questions etc

      I’m in the UK have plenty in stock now ready to go.

      They’re £30 plus post,

      Thanks for the nice comments 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment