It’s arrived!

I’m rather impressed really, Twenty Five Kilograms rolled up  to the front door on Thursday. Just four days after purchasing…..

IMG_20150619_205702

The Box…….After being lugged into the dining room

I Purchased this CNC from An eBay 3020T CNC seller late one late night,

it was the 15th June and the chaps at Ozbargain had become aware of a fantastic 20% flat discount off anything purchased from eBay offer.

Turned out that eBay had goofed somehow and globally enabled a discount code only intended to be released to select individuals back home in Blighty.

That discount code tipped me over the edge. I frantically rummaged around for my credit card details, my forgotten paypal account’s password and perused the behemoth auction site for something, anything, a bargain to acquire. I simply MUST save money (ironically by spending money)

I’ve always liked the thought of making stuff, have been ‘making’ vicariously through various websites over the years, finding little time to end the procrastination and actually, physically do something. This CNC, this 3020T I believe will allow me to grasp within my grubby mitts the ability to turn some lovingly crafted and digitally stored squiggly patterns, three dimensional wotzits, any old crap really. It’ll allow me to turn digital crap into actual, physical, holdy in your handy, crap.

Yep, that’s right, I’ll effectively be procrastinating no further, no longer filling hard drives with even more ones and zeros. This CNC, it’s an enabler, I’ll be contributing physically to the amount of detritus in my abode by converting those digitally stored files into three dimensional junk that I can store all over the house, thoroughly annoying the missus even more!

Unboxing to come

Leave a Reply

